• Ephera@lemmy.ml
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      0
      ·
      10 months ago

      In the shops where I can get it, they have it in a separate aisle for vegan and gluten-free foods.

      Could also be nearby to tofu, so potentially in the Asian food section (even though TVP isn’t an Asian invention).

    • حمید پیام عباسی@crazypeople.onlinedeleted by creator
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      0
      ·
      10 months ago

      Where I live it is with the dry and bulk goods in the markets packaged as “carne de soya”

      In the Walmart I sometimes go to it is in the Mexican section lol

      TVP is extremely shelf stable so it is common to eat here even for non vegans.